FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Asia IslandsScuba Diving Asia

Banda Sea

This sea is separated from the Pacific Ocean by islands and the Ceram Sea and the Halmahera Sea. In Indonesia, it is known as the South Molukkas Sea. The islands that border the Banda Sea are Aru Islands, Tanimbar Islands, Barat Daya Islands, Sulawesi, Buru, Ambon Island, Ceram Island, and Timor. The Banda Islands are located in the Banda Sea. The volcanic Banda Islands are part of the Maluku Province and have about 15,000 islands.

As these islands and the ones nearby haven’t been frequented by travellers, they remain pristine and spotless. The beaches are vibrant with corals and marine fauna. There are trekking trails on some of the islands and there is also scope for diving and snorkelling. Popular dive sites in Banda Islands are Pulau Ai, Ambon, Karang Hatta, Karnobol, Pulau Keraka, Batu Kapal, and Gunung Api.  


Top Vacations Offers

Home | Travel Asia | Cruise Lines | Airlines | Tour | Mail Us

Yachts Asia
Andaman Nicobar

Coral Reef India

Homestay Kerala, Cochin